Crave (The Fallen Angels Series) by J.R.Ward

Crave by J.R. Ward

Forget Covet and if you’re reading this and you’ve read The BDB Novels, you need to grab a drink or something cool and chill because every word of the Fallen Angels Series is worth reading.

The goal: Seven deadly sins, and seven souls to save.
Angels and Demons seek out and fight over the souls that need to salvation, and in this case you have Devina, a demon who does not play by the rules and Jim Heron, an ex XOP, the good guy out to save his friend Isaac Rothe who is on the most wanted list by people who could kill him, worse off, kill everyone he loves who just happens to be Grier, the lawyer who got him out of jail and whom he can’t stop thinking about.

I’m really trying not to spill the whole story here, but the fight for a soul is definitely not an easy one and the thing that J.R.Ward succeeds in- she makes you understand and empathize with the villains.

I could swoon over Isaac, but nah, he’s not my type…I am more into Jim Heron, you know, dead and all…but cute enough to be sarcastic with a demon-and to trade his life for a friend 🙂


I have started reading Envy…and I can’t wait to see how this goes. Plus, I would be lying if I said I wasn’t crushing on J.R.Ward’s writing because she retweeted my excitement:

Reviewed also on:




5 thoughts on “Crave (The Fallen Angels Series) by J.R.Ward

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s